Monday, May 5, 2014


The 25th circle conferences of National Unions affiliated to FNPO started at O.T.Bhaskaran nager ( Aban Auditorium,Pathanamthitta on 4th May 2014.The Flag hoisting was done  at 0900 and the INTUC flag was hosted by Sri A.shamshuddin,District President,INTUC and fnpo flag by Sri Johnson D Avokkaran,FNPO convenor. The Grand Open session started at 1000 AM inaugurated by Sri Ramesh Chennithala, Honorable Minister for Home, Kerala by lighting the lamp.The key note address was delivered by Sri Anto Anthony, Honourable MP, Pathanamthitta.The prominent speakers who addressed the open session were S/S  A.Shamshuddin,President INTUC,D.Theagarajan,SG,FNPO,D.Kishan Rao General Secretary,NAPEC,P.U.Muralidharan,GS,NUGDS, Johnson Avokkaran CS,NAPEC,C.Moiuddin Kutty,Ex circle president,NUPM & Group D,D.Christ Das,K.Sivadasn,N.V.Vinod Circle secretaries,K.J.Raphy,CGE&W congress, Kerala. Vote of thanks by Sri Sam Daniel,Ex secretary NUPEC.
 The women conference started  in the Afternoon.Smt Anu-P-Baby Welcomed the Participants.The  conference was presided over by Smt.Bhagya Sree,Chair person FNPO womens wing.The coference was inaugurated by Smt. Stella Thomas,Dt.Secretary mahila Congress,Pathanamitta. Vote of Thanks by Jibi Mariyam Philiph. The prominence of the meetings was TWO DISTINGUISHED GUESTS Smt Chanthi veda Singhe and Smt. Irosha karannagoda participated from UNI-Apro ,Srilanka on our invitation.
A seminar on MODERNISATION  OF DEPARTMENT OF POSTS-POST BANK OF INDIA was held  in the afternoon.Sri C.Sivadasan,Pilaai,Supdt. of post offices,Patahnamthitta,presented the subject.S/S D.Theagarajan,SG,FNPO D.Kishan Rao GS,P.U.Muralidharan,GS,R.R.pillai Rtd SSPOs,R.Ravindranathan,Retd.SSPOs,M.Harisudha,GS,Stenographers association participated in the discussion.Sri Johnson Avokkaran coordinated.

  At 430 PM a colourful procession was organised in the streets of Pathanamthitta with thunderous slogans and the public meeting was held .The subjects committees are in session.

The pensioners conference was held  at the same venue Sri T.Joy Ex circle president of NAPEC Presided.Sri O.K.Diwakaran, EX AGS NAPEC ,& convenor FNPO Circle Secretary keral iaugurated  and convenor of Adhoc committe of Postal & RMS pensioners Association.S/S G.Sivaprasad,Ex Vice president,Pookkunjan R.Sasundram,M.n.Kuttappan Pillai were spoke on the occassion.The conference resolved to request the 7th CPC to implement one pension to one rank one just like defense personnel

No comments: